2020-21 Leadership Appointments

Posted by District on 7/29/2020 8:00:00 PM

From Dr. Bagwell: 

The St. Mary Parish School System has released leadership appointments for the 2020-2021 school year today. The following appointments are the result of retirements and recently approved organizational changes designed to consolidate district-level staff. 

  • Ms. Debra McClarity, Director of Federal Programs
  • Ms. Chrissy Harrison, Coordinator of Elementary Special Services
  • Ms. Gidget Everitt, Instructional Specialist
  • Ms. Crystal Daigle, Instructional Specialist

While the district works to prepare for the successful reopening of public schools and classrooms, the newly installed district leaders will play a pivotal role in solidifying an educational organization that is fiscally conservative and fully dedicated to investing in the incomparable education of children.

View Press Release