Principal Appointments for 2020-2021 School Year Announced

Posted by District on 6/2/2020

From Dr. Bagwell, Superintendent: 

The announcements of school leadership positions in early summer serves to provide principals with ample time to prepare the school for student arrival and to meet with teachers and parents. 

These administrative appointments include the following:

  • Morgan City High School:  Mr. Tim Hymel, Principal (formerly Principal at Berwick Jr. High School)
  • West St. Mary High School: Mr. Donald Sanders, Principal (formerly Principal at Raintree Elementary)
  • Wyandotte Elementary School:  Ms. Tammilee Kelly, Principal (formerly Acting Principal at Wyandotte Elementary)
  • LaGrange Elementary School: Ms. Heidi Mouton, Principal (formerly Curriculum Facilitator at LaGrange)
  • Raintree Elementary School: Ms. Tonya Hills, Principal (formerly Assistant Principal at H. A. Watts Elementary)
  • Berwick Jr. High School: Ms. Kristin Percle, Principal (formerly Acting Principal at Berwick Jr. High School

Press Release (June 2, 2020)