2020-2021 St. Mary Parish Teachers of the Year

Posted by District on 11/22/2019

Friday, November 22, 2019

Mrs. Suzanne Bergeron, Human Resource Director, has released the names of the district teachers who have been selected as 2020-2021 St. Mary Parish Teachers of the Year.  The individuals will compete for regional and state recognition during the 2019-2020 school year.

Congratulations to the following educators:

Elementary Teacher of the Year: Mindy Loupe (Bayou Vista Elementary School)

Junior High Teacher of the Year: Sedonia Lousteau (Berwick Junior High School)

High School Teacher of the Year: Grisel Torres (Morgan City High School)

We wish you the best of luck in the state competition and thank you for your professionalism and dedication to the students of St. Mary Parish!