District Information

St Mary Parish
St Mary Parish
  • About St. Mary Parish

    Founded in 1811, St. Mary Parish occupies approximately 1,100 square miles in south central Louisiana. 

    Parish cities and towns include Baldwin, Bayou Vista, Berwick, Franklin, Morgan City, Patterson, and surrounding unincorporated areas.

    The parish's southern border is the Gulf of Mexico.

    Population: Approximately 52,000

    Parish Seat:  Franklin

    Largest City:  Morgan City

If you are having trouble viewing the document, click here to download it.