District Information

Map of St. Mary Parish location on the south central Louisiana coast
Map of St. Mary Parish showing major waterways

About St. Mary Parish

  • Founded in 1811, St. Mary Parish occupies approximately 1,100 square miles in south central Louisiana. 

    Parish cities and towns include Baldwin, Bayou Vista, Berwick, Franklin, Morgan City, Patterson, and surrounding unincorporated areas.

    The parish's southern border is the Gulf of Mexico.

    Population: Approximately 49,000

    Parish Seat:  Franklin

    Largest City:  Morgan City 

About St. Mary Parish Schools